Ways to help
About us
Contact Us
Feb 2017
Trish Foundation contributes to first-ever discovery
Jun 2017
Researchers funded by the Trish Foundation making great progress
Dec 2017
Announcement by NHMRC
Jan 2018
2018 Round of Funding Four new Projects announced
Jun 2018
Exciting regrowth of nerve fibres
Jun 2018
Dr Merson secures $1 million from NHMRC
Jun 2018
Findings submitted for publication
Jan 2019
New Research Projects commencing 2019 announced

Scientific Research Committee

The Foundation is privileged and grateful for the honorary professional contribution of our eminent Scientific Research Committee which advises the Foundation’s Board on applications for research.

Professor John Pollard AO was Bushell Professor of Neurology, University of Sydney until 2008 and remains Co-Director of the Nerve Research Foundation and a Director of the Brain Mind Research Institute. He is a member of the steering Committee of the World Federation of Neurology and a past-board member of the Peripheral Nerve Society.  Professor Pollard is the Chairman of the Foundation’s Scientific Research Committee.    

Professor Peter Russell has served terms as Secretary, Vice President and President of the International Society of Gynecological Pathologists.  Professor Russell has recently been awarded Honorary Fellowship in the Royal Australian and New Zealand College of Obstetricians and Gynaecologists, Honorary Membership of the International Society of Gynecological Pathologists and the Distinguished Pathologist Medal by the International Academy of Pathology.  He is currently a senior histopathologist at GynaePath (Douglass Hanly Moir Pathology), Deputy Pathology Director of Sydney IVF, Honorary Professor in Pathology at the University of Sydney, Conjoint Professor in Pathology at the University of Newcastle and the University of Western Sydney.       

Professor Michael Barnett a staff neurologist at Royal Prince Alfred Hospital, Senior Lecturer in Neurology at the University of Sydney, Co-Director MS Research Australia Brain Bank, Co-founder and Clinical Research Consultant Sydney Neuroimaging Analysis Centre, Director MS Clinical Trials Unit University of Sydney, Director MS Society Clinic, Brain & Mind Research Institute University of Sydney  

Dr Emily Mathey, Postdoctoral Fellow Medicine, University of Sydney, Research Associate in the Neuroinflammation Group, Brain & Mind Research Institute, University of Sydney.

Thank you very much also to retired Emeritus Professor James McLeod and Dr John Walsh who served on our Scientific Research Committee since inception.

Trish Foundation & MS Research Australia Working together to find a cure for MS
Copyright © Trish Multiple Sclerosis Research Foundation. All rights reserved.